PUTREVORE ( Spain / Sweden)

Death Metal

PUTREVORE (Spain / Sweden)


PUTREVORE started back in May 2004 as a project band from Dave Rotten (AVULSED/ CHRIST DENIED) and Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER/ RIBSPREADER) with the intention of creating a very heavy, dark, putrid and primitive Death Metal band totally inspired in some of the most brutal acts from late 80′s and early 90′s. Nothing new, nothing original, just keeping the spirit alive!!

The chosen name was DEADBREATH and it was going to be Riky, drummer in AVULSED, who was going to take care of the drumming duties. However, in late summer 2007, the band’s name was changed into PUTREVORE after seeing that another swedish band emerged later with a similar monicker, so to avoid possible mistakes, a more brutal name was chosen which suits much better the band’s style From 2004 to 2007, Rogga was slowly writing a total of 8 songs that would embody the band’s debut album, but due to the lack of time, Riky was not able to work on the drum parts and it was David Ekevarn (Davve), a friend from Rogga who accepted to record the drums as a session member. This was in November 2007 and in December Dave Rotten added vocals in Madrid. The album was finally mixed and mastered during April 2008 through XTREEM MUSIC.

Early 2012 was time to record the 2nd PUTREVORE album “Macabre Kingdom”, this time with the help of norwegian Brynjar Helgetun on drums and was released both on 12″LP (June) & CD (October) formats during the same year.

PUTREVORE is not here to reinvent Death Metal. Here you can expect some of the ugliest, heaviest and most putrefact Death Metal in the vein of bands like INCANTATION, ROTTREVORE, early GRAVE…


- Promo 2008 (Demo, 2008)
- Morphed from Deadbreath (Full Length, 2008)
- Macabre Kingdom (Full Length, 2012)
- Funebre Plague Into Darkness (Split 7″ EP, 2014)
- Tentacles Of Horror (Full length, 2015)

Related links